Scar

I used to be your star..as rare as a diamond, But now I’m just like dirt..covered up with pavement.

To you I’m nothing special..

To you I’m invisible..

Sometimes I find myself to think just like you ..And let these thoughts stick to me like glue.

I begin to doubt myself and my capability,

And though many see my light..Its your darkness that keeps shading me.

It’s hard to hear my voice..With all your noisy sound..

It’s hard to see my path..With all these walls you’ve build around..

Sometimes I do

..feel important..

and think that maybe I’m still your shining star..

But to my quick disappointment …

You remind me that all I am now…Is just a scar..
(Artist: DestinyBlue)

4 comments

  1. leodlc · September 24, 2015

    This is so amazing! Really love this.

  2. Flawless Facade · September 30, 2015

    This is beautiful ! ^_^

Leave a comment